Hall – Meeting Minutes

Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee 

The Wallops Parish Hall is owned jointly by Nether Wallop Parish Council (NWPC) and Over Wallop Parish Council (OWPC) and is run as a community facility by the Wallops Parish Hall Management Committee. The committee consists of 8 parish councillors, four each from NWPC and OWPC, who are nominated and voted in at their respective parish council annual parish meetings each year. The committee meets about four times a year and its meetings are open to the public and the press. It has the following officers:

Chairman (the Chairman of OWPC).

Vice-Chairman (the Chairman of NWPC)

Treasurer (normally from OWPC)

The committee may employ a person to take bookings and to clean and maintain the hall.  He or she may attend meetings but is not allowed to vote.